Instant Bed and Breakfast
     [More info.] | [Write a review] | [Send to printer] | [Close window]

[View HI reviews] | [View LO reviews]
 Value for Money  3.6
 Rooms  3.4
 Cleanliness  3.4
 Location  3.4
 Security & Safety  3.9
 Service & Staff  3.8
 Food / Dining  4.1
 Total  3.6

"ESTE HOSTAL ES UN FRAUDE"

User Rating:  1.0
Reviewer:   REBECA B. of MONTERREY, Mexico
Reviewed:   May 12, 2010  (see bed and breakfast reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   May 2010     Type:   Single
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
LOS DUEÑOS SON UNOS DEFRAUDADORES NESTOR Y ERICA ME PARECE... CERARRON LA CASA HACE MESES SIN NOTIFICARLO PERO AUN SIGUEN ACEPTANDO RESERVACIONES!!! NO FUI LA PRIMERA Y NO CREO SER LA ULTIMA, LO BUENO ES QUE LLEGUE DE DIA!!! SI NO QUE HORROR!!! SI ALGUIEN MAS LE HA PASADO ESTO DENUNCIELOS!! ESTAN COMETIENDO UN DELITO!!!!!

"AWESOME EXPERIENCE"

User Rating:  4.8
Reviewer:   Adriana C. of Sacramento, CA, United States
Reviewed:   March 15, 2010  (see bed and breakfast reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   February 2010     Type:   Couple
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
I had never experienced a hostel before & the truth is I was a little hesitant about the whole idea, it was nothing I had expected, it was all very private & the other guests pretty much kept to themselves as well as we did. The best thing was the location, incredible!!! everything is at walking distance I was so pleased with this; dining, historical sites, bars, clubs, shopping,anything & everything you need is right there! Overall it was really an awesome experience, would gladly do it again & again & again.

"Wow"

User Rating:  1.2
Reviewer:   Felicity C. of Sooke British Columbia, Canada
Reviewed:   March 8, 2010  (see bed and breakfast reviews from Bedbreakfasttraveler.com)
Traveled:   February 2010     Type:   Single
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
Staying at Casa Abril is like being with family. The room on the roof is an amazing place from which to view Mexican family and religious life. The area directly around Casa Abril is colorful and exciting. Nestor and Erica are a wealth of information and happily take the time to give directions and suggestions. I'll be back.

"Casa Abril"

User Rating:  3.2
Reviewer:   Emily J. of queensland, Australia
Reviewed:   October 28, 2009  (see bed and breakfast reviews from Mexicoinstantbooking.com)
Traveled:   September 2009     Type:   Single
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
if you want a quiet nights sleep the cathedral next door as beutiful as it is can and does go and go, go. The plaza where it is situated is nice, and the centre of town is only 10-15 away.
The hosts Nestor & Erika were very friendly and helpful and they have very polite sweet children.
The casa no longer does breakfast and if your staying on the third floor, make sure your not forgotten about with regards to clean sheets, etc.. I stayed for the month and maybe i paid a little more then i should considering the services.

Overall it was friendly and secure

"Wie zu Hause!"

User Rating:  4.5
Reviewer:   Marieke N. of Langenhagen, Germany
Reviewed:   August 21, 2009  (see bed and breakfast reviews from Bedbreakfasttraveler.com)
Traveled:   August 2009     Type:   Youth/Student
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
Casa Abril war mein erster Anlaufpunkt hier in Guadalajara und ich hab mich sofort wohl gefühlt! Erika und Ernesto sind super nett und hilfsbereit genau wie ihr kleiner Sohn der mir einige wichtige Geschäfte um das Hostel herum gezeigt hat. Die Zimmer sind schlicht, hell, schön und das Fühstück ist richtig lecker! Frisch gepressten Orangensaft gibt es auch und ich hatte immer leckere Muffins zum frühstück! Wirklich empfehlenswert und günstig....

"Basic, but very acceptable"

User Rating:  3.3
Reviewer:   Heather A. of Antigonish, Canada
Reviewed:   April 11, 2009  (see bed and breakfast reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   April 2009     Type:   Family
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
The rooms were basic, but clean.
Quite noisy, plaza location.
Excellent breakfast.
Lovely, friendly family.
Almost like a home stay.

"un gran placer"

User Rating:  5.0
Reviewer:   Edward P. of Vancouver, Canada
Reviewed:   March 24, 2009  (see bed and breakfast reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   March 2009     Type:   Other
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
interestingly enough, owing to my own oversight, I screwed up my reservation with Casa Abril... so I never actually "stayed" there. That said, I was extremely impressed with the level of service I received as simply a 'friend of a guest.'

The staff was extremely helpful and went out of their way to make sure I had a nice stay in Guadalajara... and took time to:

> find me another room nearby and escort me there... once on foot, once by car
> offer me a delicious breakfast with my friends the next morning on check-out
> open their doors to me during times when trying to organize /gather friends
> arrange for group transportation to the airport

The breakfast was delicious - a plate of fresh fruit and fresh squeezed OJ, chilaquiles and a cup of certified organic coffee.

And while I can't comment on how comfy the beds were... I can say that the space was a beautiful one, clean and cozy, and beautifully situated adjacent the Uni and the catedral... and just a 15 min walk to the centro.

If/when I return to Guadalajara, I will hope to make Casa Abril my home base!

"Excelente ubicacion y servicio"

User Rating:  5.0
Reviewer:   Marcela G. of Buenos Aires, Argentina
Reviewed:   January 10, 2009  (see bed and breakfast reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   January 2009     Type:   Single
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
Es atendido por sus propios dueños Erika y Nestor, lo que hace que el servicio sea excelente.
Tiene muy buena ubicación ya que está cerca del Centro, en una Plaza con una iglesia muy linda, pero también está muy cerca de la zona de bares y restaurantes en la calle Lopez Cotilla.
Cuando regrese a Guadalajara, volveré a Casa Abril.

"Fabulous Experience in Guadalajara!"

User Rating:  4.5
Reviewer:   Samaya E. of Vancouver, Canada
Reviewed:   October 13, 2008  (see bed and breakfast reviews from Bedbreakfasttraveler.com)
Traveled:   September 2008     Type:   Single
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
What a fabulous location for Guadalajara. It was my second time in the city and I wanted to stay downtown because I was there for only a week this time. I stayed in the small room with the private bathroom and enjoyed the views of the church, city and plaza from the roof top. There was always something interesting happening in the Plaza. ALso everything in Centro was close enough including my school IMAC where I go to study Spanish.
Only take note that this room with a view was small and not much space for luggage or places to hang clothes ( but it was worth it!) The other rooms are bigger.
They were very friendly and helpful and I appreciated all the great conversations that we had. This place felt was more like staying with a family than a hotel and they made me feel completely welcome in their home and city. As I travel alone this was a great choice to stay. Having the wireless internet in my room was also a great bonus.
If you really want to experience Guadaljara this is a fabulous place be.


1 - 9 of 9 reviews




InstantBedandBreakfast Links:    Top of page  |   Home  |   Support  |   More Bed & Breakfast Reviews  |   Write a Bed & Breakfast Review  |   Suggest Bed & Breakfasts  |   Search Bed & Breakfasts  |   Guest Sign–in  |   Subscribe to Newsletter  |   Unsubscribe
Using our Services:    Terms & Conditions  |   Privacy & Security Policy  |   Work with Us  |   Add Your Bed & Breakfast  |   Link to Us