Instant Bed and Breakfast
     [More info.] | [Write a review] | [Send to printer] | [Close window]

[View HI reviews] | [View LO reviews]
 Value for Money  4.5
 Rooms  4.5
 Cleanliness  4.7
 Location  4.9
 Security & Safety  4.6
 Service & Staff  4.7
 Food / Dining  4.3
 Total  4.6

"Rio Playa an hostel with a very good location for a good price !"

User Rating:  4.2
Reviewer:   Claire L. of Paris, France
Reviewed:   December 27, 2010  (see bed and breakfast reviews from Hosteltraveler.com)
Traveled:   December 2010     Type:   Youth/Student
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
Excellent location
Staff very friendly
Nice bar with swimming pool
Ladies night !!

"If you like to party, this place is ***THE SHIT***"

User Rating:  4.8
Reviewer:   A M. of highlands ranch, United States
Reviewed:   December 17, 2010  (see bed and breakfast reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   December 2010     Type:   Active/Adventure
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
If you like to party, this place is ***THE SHIT***
Excellent Hostel, beautiful girls!

"This hostel took me by surprise..."

User Rating:  4.2
Reviewer:   Paige F. of Mayfield, KY, United States
Reviewed:   March 30, 2010  (see bed and breakfast reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   March 2010     Type:   Youth/Student
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
This was my first experience with a hostel and I have to say I was skeptical at first, but when we arrived the front desk help was amazing, the other people staying there were amazing, there was a bar on the roof with a pool where ladies drank for free 10-11 and then afterwards the bartender took us to a club where we all got in for free, ladies AND gentlemen. The only part that sucked was sharing one bathroom with one shower and one toilet with a room of 14 guys and gals, but that part actually turned out to not be so bad. I don't think I ever waited in line for the bathroom or to take a shower.
Some other features that Hostel Rio had were two computers hooked up to the internet (yes!), free toast/cereal in the mornings, free Spanish classes, free yoga, and free beach access. I highly recommend this hostel.

"Hostel Rio - Love the bar!"

User Rating:  5.0
Reviewer:   Felix R. of Denver, CO, United States
Reviewed:   October 16, 2009  (see bed and breakfast reviews from Mexicoinstantbooking.com)
Traveled:   October 2009     Type:   Single
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
Definetly recommend this hostel. The bar is great with a swiming pool to cool down and drink a beer. The staff is awesome. Super friendly! Check out if you are down there!

Felix

"i love hostel rioo!"

User Rating:  4.9
Reviewer:   Doris J. of veracruz, Mexico
Reviewed:   September 29, 2009  (see bed and breakfast reviews from Bedbreakfasttraveler.com)
Traveled:   July 2009     Type:   Youth/Student
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
amazing!!
i love this place, i always going to back here!!!
the staff is great, everythig here is cool and is cheaper

"The best place."

User Rating:  4.9
Reviewer:   RaChel B. of Chiapas, Mexico
Reviewed:   September 6, 2009  (see bed and breakfast reviews from Mexicoinstantbooking.com)
Traveled:   August 2009     Type:   Other
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
Hostel Rio was definetly the best option i took, actually i was travelling with 4 friends and i had to search for a CHEAP PLACE to stay and well ubicated, so i was not sure if they were going to be agree with the hostel, but once we arrived there we take a room for 4 people and only paid a little amount for the 5th person, we stayed there for a week and was a great option because we were next to the beach and the 5th avenue. Playa del Carmen is a really hot place but the rooms have air conditioned! I saw a person cleaning the bathroom every day and it was clean, the people working there is really nice too. Once my friends left, i stayed with my brother in a door room for a couple days and we had a good expierience too, so when i go back to playa del carmen i will definetly stay there again. I do recomend this place!

"Espectacular el Hostel Rio Playa"

User Rating:  5.0
Reviewer:   Natalia D. of Mar del Plata, Argentina
Reviewed:   August 12, 2009  (see bed and breakfast reviews from Mexicoinstantbooking.com)
Traveled:   August 2009     Type:   Youth/Student
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  ():
Les cuento que estuve 5 noche en el Hostel Rio Playa en Playa del Carmen, esta excelente, por muchas razones 1 de Ellas muy buena la atención de todo su personal, otra tiene una barra junto a una pisina no muy grande pero muy copada, tiene habitaciones compartidas y privadas yo fui con 4 amigas a un privada que estaba expectacular con living comerdor y la habitación separada con baño privado, las compartidas también estan muy buenas, tiene cocina y sala de internet con dos PC, ademas algo muy importante su UBICACIÓN ES EXCELENTE estas en pleno centro, plena movida de todo a 4 cuadras de ADO (la terminal de micros), osea que podes manejarte a Pie y eso esta buenisimo.
Bueno creo que no me olvido. Muy recomendable.
Saludos a todos Naty

"good hostel"

User Rating:  4.8
Reviewer:   Geoff R. of Sydney, Australia
Reviewed:   May 26, 2009  (see bed and breakfast reviews from Mexicoinstantbooking.com)
Traveled:   May 2009     Type:   Active/Adventure
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
good clean place, nice staff, good little pool for sitting in and drinking beer when its really hot. Ended up staying 2 different times because it was best place around for the $

"Nice people and great location!"

User Rating:  4.3
Reviewer:   Raychel O. of Vancouver, WA, United States
Reviewed:   April 20, 2009  (see bed and breakfast reviews from Hosteltraveler.com)
Traveled:   April 2009     Type:   Single
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
My friend and I stayed here for a week in a four- bed room for our spring break. The room was fairly basic (no complaints) and shared a restroom and kitchen with three other rooms. The desk and bar staff were extremely friendly and accommodating and gave us great advice on everything from buses to burritos. The hostel is located about a half block off of Calle 5 and about two blocks from the beach. There are many shops, restaurants and bars in the area and the dance clubs are a short walk away (always start the evening with a few beers on the roof top deck with the other guests). I personally didn't have any problems with the noise level - not too noisy but not the place to be if you want to hear waves crashing on the beach.

"we had a great time at the bar..."

User Rating:  5.0
Reviewer:   Katriina J. of tallinn, Estonia
Reviewed:   March 14, 2009  (see bed and breakfast reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   March 2009     Type:   Active/Adventure
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
the rooms by the pool are the best


1 - 10 of 23 reviews  Next 10 results




InstantBedandBreakfast Links:    Top of page  |   Home  |   Support  |   More Bed & Breakfast Reviews  |   Write a Bed & Breakfast Review  |   Suggest Bed & Breakfasts  |   Search Bed & Breakfasts  |   Guest Sign–in  |   Subscribe to Newsletter  |   Unsubscribe
Using our Services:    Terms & Conditions  |   Privacy & Security Policy  |   Work with Us  |   Add Your Bed & Breakfast  |   Link to Us