Instant Bed and Breakfast
     [More info.] | [Write a review] | [Send to printer] | [Close window]

[View HI reviews] | [View LO reviews]
 Value for Money  3.6
 Rooms  3.0
 Cleanliness  3.6
 Location  4.6
 Security & Safety  4.6
 Service & Staff  3.6
 Food / Dining  3.6
 Total  3.8

"Good place in Mexico"

User Rating:  4.5
Reviewer:   Lane S. of paris, France
Reviewed:   November 30, 2010  (see bed and breakfast reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   November 2010     Type:   Active/Adventure
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
Hotel Moneda is a very good deal to stay in Mexico.
Very friendly place where you can meet a lot of travellers, cheap prices and very central location!
You can use computers freely, breakfast and diner are inclued in the price and you can enjoy the bar on the roof terrace!

"Votre page de réservation est "nulle""

User Rating:  2.8
Reviewer:   DEPECKER A. of Grézieu la Varenne, France
Reviewed:   March 13, 2010  (see bed and breakfast reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   February 2010     Type:   Couple
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
J'avais réservé pour 4 adultes avec une chambre à 4 lits
A notre arrivée le 7 février au soir, on nous a fait payer 2 chambres une avec 3 lits et une avec 4 lits, c'est à dire le double que prévu !!!
et ça , c'est pas sympa et pas digne d'une auberge de jeunesse.

"Hostal Moneda in Mexico City's Historic District"

User Rating:  4.8
Reviewer:   Mary S. of Bradenton, Florida, United States
Reviewed:   February 6, 2010  (see bed and breakfast reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   January 2010     Type:   Senior
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
My son and I found Hostal Moneda to be very convenient to the Historic District sites we wished to visit. It was also very close to the metro. The subway system is quite easy to use.

The cooks at Hostal Moneda are very good.

The Hostal management is efficient, informed and very helpful. More English is spoken by the staff there than at many hotels.

We enjoyed meeting people from all over. Yes, there were a lot of Europeans. This made the visit there quite interesting and informative.

The free internet was invaluable to me for arranging when and where my son and I could meet. It also gave me a chance to clean out mail that was coming to my home site while I was traveling.

We enjoyed our stay very much.

Mary Sheppard

"Hostal moneda the best"

User Rating:  3.7
Reviewer:   Pasquale A. of Italy, Italy
Reviewed:   November 4, 2007  (see bed and breakfast reviews from Hosteltraveler.com)
Traveled:   October 2007     Type:   Single
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
The best hostal in mexico city for social life and position within the city!

"Hostel Moneda"

User Rating:  3.3
Reviewer:   Lasse W. of Copenhagen, Denmark
Reviewed:   August 30, 2007  (see bed and breakfast reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   July 2007     Type:   Active/Adventure
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
This hostel is a fine hostel with a rooftop bar, where you can meet other travellers! This is not where you hang out all day long, for that the social life isnt too good. It is not bad, but still.
The hostel is very central and really close to the metro so you can easily get around in MC.
All in all a fine hostel. The people at the frontdesk is very helpfull if you have any questions.


1 - 5 of 5 reviews




InstantBedandBreakfast Links:    Top of page  |   Home  |   Support  |   More Bed & Breakfast Reviews  |   Write a Bed & Breakfast Review  |   Suggest Bed & Breakfasts  |   Search Bed & Breakfasts  |   Guest Sign–in  |   Subscribe to Newsletter  |   Unsubscribe
Using our Services:    Terms & Conditions  |   Privacy & Security Policy  |   Work with Us  |   Add Your Bed & Breakfast  |   Link to Us